Skip to product information
1 of 2

WOLF Publishing

Marquess of Magic (Book 3)

Marquess of Magic (Book 3)

Sisterhood of Secrets Series


Regular price $7.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $7.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

In this mesmerizing Regency romance by USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Monroe, a mysterious marquess and a misunderstood beauty need to realize that when love and magic mingle with desire, the results can be extraordinary…

Spellbound by a glamorous man…

Miss Diana Kendricks is the rarest of young women: She is actually looking forward to becoming a lifelong spinster!

Disillusioned by what she has seen of married life, she eagerly awaits the day when she is considered securely "on the shelf." However, Diana fails to take into account the most treacherous twist—her own traitorous heart, which finds itself skipping a beat when she meets Lord James Barrington, mysteriously labeled as the Marquess of Magic.

Love is the greatest enchantment of all…

Lord Barrington has always loved magic. Since childhood, he has found it thrilling to perform illusions and conjurations, to shock an audience, and leave them breathless. But in ordinary life, no magic can vanish away the dangerous secret he hides. James should not even be considering marriage. But when he chances upon Diana, she seems like his perfect match—beautiful, witty, with similar interests to his own. He cannot risk losing her to another suitor, and soon James has hopelessly ensnared both their hearts.

But James's secret will not stay hidden in the shadows. When it comes to love, the truth may be the greatest magic trick of all—and James must soon reveal it, lest he lose his one true love forever...

View full details

Series Overview

About Jennifer Monroe

USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Monroe writes Regency romances you can’t resist. Her stories are filled with first loves and second chances, dashing dukes, and strong heroines. Each turn of the page promises an adventure in love and many late nights of reading.

With over twenty books published, her nine-part series, The Secrets of Scarlett Hall, which tells the stories of the Lambert Children, remain a favorite with her readers.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
Monroe beautifully captures the bonds of love that link this sisterhood of girls.

Monroe writes a charming tale of the magic of love! Diana has grown up feeling as if her parents buy her affection, time and care is replaced with other gifts to appease. This leaves her lonely and untrusting of love. Planning a life of spinsterhood where she can rely on herself and protect her heart, she is cautious of her attraction to James Barrington. But as she gets to know him, the magic of love is revealed and she learns to trust her heart above all else. Their journey is filled with secrets, both of the heart and life. These secrets threaten their growing love, and the appearance of Stonebrook adds further confusion. Sent by her father and seemingly a decent man, should she allow her desire for her father’s acceptance and love to sway her decisions. Her father supports Stonebrook but her heart leads to Barrington. As always, Mrs.Rutledge plays a huge part in the guidance of her students, but in this story we get a glimpse into the girl she was as well. It was a beautiful surprise to have some of her story told as well. Another beautiful addition to the Secrets of Sisterhood series. I love the bond these girls share and that no matter the distance in time, their love for each other will always unite them. Monroe beautifully captures the bonds of love that link this sisterhood of girls.